Staff

Advancing Innovation.

UW–Madison’s Discovery to Product is staffed by a dedicated team of professionals who work to foster innovation on campus and provide mentorship, education, and guidance to support UW–Madison’s growing community of entrepreneurs and inventors.

Our team includes experienced Innovation and Commercialization Specialists (listed below) who are veteran business developers, entrepreneurs, product managers and startup executives with specific industry experience in physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, agricultural technology, food science, information technology and consumer goods.

They provide FREE consultation, coaching and mentoring to all UW–Madison innovators!

REQUEST A MENTOR CHAT

Innovate Insider
Stay up-to-date on news, events and networking opportunities related to UW–Madison’s entrepreneurial ecosystem by subscribing to the monthly Innovate Insider newsletter!

SUBSCRIBE

Meet Our Mentors

Amar Anumakonda, PhD

Position title: Engineering and Physical Sciences

Email: amar.anumakonda@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2890

Aimee Arnoldussen, PhD

Position title: Healthcare, Life Sciences, and Social Sciences

Email: aimee.arnoldussen@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4199

Abram Becker, MBA

Position title: Health, Information and Life Science Technology

Email: abram.becker@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 515-8398

Cecily Brose, MS

Position title: Agriculture, Food Sciences, and Consumer Products

Email: cecily.brose@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2885

Leadership & Support Staff

Abram Becker, MBA

Position title: Interim Director

Email: abram.becker@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 515-8398

Mary Carbine, MA

Position title: Strategic Projects Administrator

Email: mary.carbine@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5310

Susan Lee

Position title: Strategic Communications Manager

Email: susan.lee@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0885

Jesse Lynch

Position title: Department Administrator

Email: jesse.lynch@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0904

Malika Daikawa

Position title: Communications Assistant

Email: daikawa@wisc.edu