Staff

Advancing Innovation.

UW–Madison’s Discovery to Product is staffed by a dedicated team of professionals who work to foster innovation on campus and provide mentorship, education, and guidance to support UW–Madison’s growing community of entrepreneurs and inventors.

Our team includes experienced Innovation and Commercialization Specialists (listed below) who are veteran business developers, entrepreneurs, product managers and startup executives with specific industry experience in physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, agricultural technology, food science, information technology and consumer goods.

They provide FREE consultation, coaching and mentoring to all UW–Madison innovators!

REQUEST A MENTOR CHAT

Innovate Insider
Stay up-to-date on news, events and networking opportunities related to UW–Madison’s entrepreneurial ecosystem by subscribing to the monthly Innovate Insider newsletter!

SUBSCRIBE

Meet Our Mentors

Amar Anumakonda, PhD

Position title: Engineering and Physical Sciences

Email: amar.anumakonda@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2890

Aimee Arnoldussen, PhD

Position title: Healthcare, Life Sciences, and Social Sciences

Email: aimee.arnoldussen@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4199

Abram Becker

Position title: Life Sciences

Email: abram.becker@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 515-8398

Cecily Brose

Position title: Food and Nutritional Sciences

Email: cecily.brose@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2885

David Ertl

Position title: Information Technology

Email: david.ertl@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 772-8990

Leadership & Support Staff

Andrew Richards

Position title: Director

Email: andrew.richards@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0860

Mary Carbine

Position title: Strategic Projects Administrator

Email: mary.carbine@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5310

Jesse Lynch

Position title: Department Administrator

Email: jesse.lynch@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-0904

Kevin Kiley

Position title: Strategic Communications Manager

Email: kevin.kiley@wisc.edu

Gladis Guerrero Gee

Position title: Marketing Project Assistant

Email: ggee@wisc.edu